March 28, 2017

The NASC 2017 Member Awards Are Announced! 

During the Opening Ceremonies of the 25th Annual NASC Symposium, the Member Awards were announced. The NASC Member Awards gives members an opportunity to be recognized for the accomplishments of their organization and staff. Congratulations to the winners!
Organizational Awards:
Sports Commission of the Year
Sport Tourism Organization of the Year
Marketing Campaign of the Year
Locally Created Event of the Year
Superior Service Award: Huddle Up Group
Individual Awards:
Sports Tourism Executive of the Year: Terry Hasseltine with the Maryland Sports Commission
Game Changer of the Year: Mary Lee Malmberg with Go Cedar Rapids
Sports Event Organizer of the Year: Roger Goudy with the Amateur Athletic Union
High Five Award: Marc Schreiber with the St. Louis Sports Commission